Hi Friends,

Today I’ll tell you about how to do C programming and C++ programming on your Windows x64 PC or laptop.I’d suggest using Dev C++.  In that you can choose compiler version- 32bit or 64bit.But there’s one problem with Dev C++.  That I’ll tell you how to solve.

Problem Description:

In older Borland Turbo C++ IDE, we could directly write a simple ‘Hello World’ C++ program like below-

#include<iostream.h>

#include<conio.h>

int main()

{

cout<<“Hello World”;

getch();

}

But when I tried the same code in Dev C++, I got the following error- 1  21           C:\Users\cullen_boyy_\Documents\Dev C++\Hello World.cpp [Error] iostream.h: No such file or directory  – compilation terminated.

Problem Solution-

You need to do little modification in the code to run it on Dev C++. I used the Dev C++ v5.8.3. The updated code is below.

#include<iostream>

#include<conio.h>

using namespace std;

int main()

{

cout<<“Hello World”;

getch();

}

And it ran successfully!

